Grad School

It looks like grad school won’t be happening. Not for the fall semester at least. I sent an email to the chair person of the foreign language department, because he is also in charge of the International Studies master’s program. He told me that I should enroll as a non-degree student since I haven’t taken the GRE yet, but in order to do so I would have to still go through the regular application process. That’s not such a big deal except it requires a letter of recommendation, which I couldn’t come up with in such short notice.

I’m not too upset, but I am worried that my Japanese will go downhill… I’m going to try to study on my own and keep up so that I can continue taking it at Hopkins during the spring, but we’ll see. I always tell myself I’ll do these things and then end up slacking off.

Leave a Reply

