Yay I have a job…

Well I’ve completed working two weeks at Bank of America. It feels good to finally be working again and making some money, even though there isn’t much I can do yet. I finished all of my computer-based training and in a few weeks I should be able to work on my own. I really like the people that I work with and the branch has a really friendly atmosphere. It’s way better and more calming than what I’m used to at Wal-Mart. It’s not a job that I could see myself doing for the rest of my life, but for the time being it pays the bills and allows me to build up some savings. It’ll also reimburse me for some of the tuition costs for grad school which is nice.

Speaking of grad school… I still haven’t been able to apply yet, because I need to take the GRE. I would’ve taken it earlier except for the hefty $160 registration fee. For someone who was previously unemployed it was just not an option. As of now it doesn’t look like I’ll be able to take it and apply in time to be accepted for the fall. I’m going to send the chair person an email to see if I can somehow maybe take one or two courses and enroll in the spring. I really just want to take more Japanese classes more than anything, but my chances aren’t looking so good. I’ll try to be optimistic though and keep working toward it.

Leave a Reply

