Almost Spring

Wow it’s been a while since I lasted posted. Somehow I managed to survive the end of the Fall semester even though it was complete hell. Thankfully I’ll graduate this spring pending all goes well. I didn’t pass the senior comprehensive exam in the Fall so I have to take it again in 2 weeks. I’m a little bit nervous, but I’m going to try to study this weekend and all of next week to review. Other than that I didn’t get into the JET Program😦 What sucks is that I didn’t even make it to the interview stage. Apparently they had a record number of applicants this year, and not many available positions. I guess that’s what this shitty economy does to ya.

I found out about JET the same day I heard that Rodger Swan died. It was a very emotional day for me. I never knew him personally or in real life, but I did leave comments to his videos often which he was kind enough to respond to. It’s just really sad that someone could pass away so young. It also made me realize that you should appreciate people more while they’re here, even if you’ve never met them and only know them online. I’ve decided to make a commitment to only post positive things to those who are willing to put themselves out there and help others online. So many people like to just troll and flame because they can sit anonymously behind their computer, but I will never be one of them. It’s like that old saying: If you can’t say something nice don’t say nothing at all.

In less depressing news I went out and had a really great time today with Phil and my friend Gabrielle. First we went to a pool competition at Morgan that I thought Gabrielle was competing in. It turned out that she just wanted to go and watch another friend play. We made a bet on who would win the game and I guessed the score would be 5-4 in the opponent’s favor. Phil and Gabrielle guessed 6-3 and ended up winning. I was supposed to buy them ice cream since I lost the bet, but somehow got out of it :p

We went to my faavvoorritee restaurant, Edo’s! I got the fried calamari (as usual) and also tried out the Tako Yaki. It wasn’t bad, but my expectations were high so I was a little let down. The Golden Dragon, however, was delicious as always as well as the Tempura ice cream ^^ That stuff is unbelievably good. We ordered a few other dishes, and by the time we were done the bill came out around $87. Yikes. It was so good though and definitely worth it. I need to get out more and have fun like this instead of playing WoW. But not always to restaurants…because then I’ll end up fat :p

Leave a Reply

