Rainy Tokyo

So far Japan has had some pretty crappy weather. Before we came here they warned us that it would be hot and humid, with a lot of rain. Well, they got the rain part right, but other than that its been pretty much freezing. Maybe that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but it’s still cold enough to walk around with a hoodie on.

Aside from the weather Japan has been pretty fun. I only wish that I had saved up more money in advanced so I could go sightseeing more. Tokyo is a pretty expensive city, and even the costs just to get around adds up pretty quickly.

I’ve been toying with the idea of buying stuff here and selling it on Ebay for some extra money. I put an item up just to test out how well it’ll work. If its a success that’ll be one way to help fund my stay here.

For those who don’t know I’m currently in Tokyo for the summer for a study abroad program. I’m taking classes at Temple University’s campus here until August and then I’ll return back to the states. Anyway thats it for now. Just wanted to leave a brief message since my LJ is so neglected.

Leave a Reply

