Stressed But Optimistic

Sorry for my lack of posts lately, but balancing school, work, and preparing for the summer has kept me pretty busy. The good news is that I got accepted to Temple-Japan! The bad news, however, is that I’m still trying to come up with the funds necessary to cover the program. Time is quickly running out, and financially I’m still in the hole. Hopefully it’ll all work out in the end though, and I’ll get to enjoy a semester in Tokyo. It’s hard to get a student loan with the current state of the US economy. Major institutions such as Bank of America have stopped offering them all-together. I’ll cross my fingers though, and should know by the end of the week if I’ll be able to attend for sure or not.

Leave a Reply

