Getting fit

I’m hoping that I can lose some more weight before going to Japan. I have a few months to work on it, but I’m not sure where to start. I’m living on a college budget right now, so I need to come up with an inexpensive diet plan, and some exercise. Theres a gym in the office building right next to my apartment, but I can never find the motivation to go. That plus I’m always self-conscious when I get there. I’m not fat. I’m 5’4″ and weigh 150lbs, but I’m certainly not skinny either. I used to weigh 135lbs on average, but gained a few pounds from sitting on my butt and playing video games (or that’s what I’m guessing).

I miss doing Tae Kwon Do. It was hard, but it definitely kept me in shape. So far I haven’t been able to find a club for one at my new university. I hate joining regular community ones, because everyone there is either too old, or too young. It’s nice being on campus, and working out with people your own age.

I do have a supportive boyfriend though, so I need to stop making excuses. One of my main ones is not having anyone to workout with. It’s only going to get harder once classes start. I need to do something though if I want to look good for the summer.

Leave a Reply

