Could summer go any faster?

Time has really been flying by. It seems like not that long ago since I left my university, and already I have less than a month left before I have to return. If I had to sum up my summer vacation, I would have to say that it pretty much consisted of two things: Walmart, and World of Warcraft. Yep. I spent the whole time working and playing video games. If there is anything I regret this summer it would be missing out on Otakon. I didn’t want to go by myself, so I blame my friend Cathy for not calling in sick to work for that one😛

Also, my birthday is in 4 days! Yayy! I can’t believe I’ll be 23 already. When the hell did I grow up? It’s so weird seeing my friends now getting married and having babies. I don’t think I’m ready for it all quite yet. I joke around a lot about not having children until I’m 30, but now I’m starting to wonder if I’m really joking! Parenting seems fun, but at the same time very scary!

But anyway, I’m probably just going to hang out with a few friends for my birthday, and go out to eat or something🙂 I’ve never been big on parties. I just bought a new camera though, so hopefully I’ll get some good pictures and maybe even a video. Also, I’ll be going to West Virginia on August 16th and 17th for a family reunion. It’s a long drive from Maryland, but I absolutely love it up there! It’s nice getting to see my mom’s side of the family, and learning about my heritage. Learning more about where I came from has become even more special to me than before. Never take the past for granted!

Okaayy that’s enough of my rambling🙂 I hope everyone is having a great summer, and I promise you’ll hear from me more again soon!

Leave a Reply

