Hello!

So, I started this blog without officially introducing myself (I know how rude of me), and now I need to take a step back just to give you an idea of who I am. That is not to say that I am someone of high importance–not in the least, but introductions are still always nice🙂

Anyway, my name is LaShawn. So there ya have it! Thanks for reading!

Ok ok, I guess I could be a little less discreet.

I am currently a philosophy major, and attending a university full-time. I love to study anything that has to do with religion, so you will probably catch me rambling about it from time-to-time. So why am I a philosophy major instead of religion? Good question. Career-wise philosophy is a better move, because it incorporates many of the pre-law courses, and I still have time to decide whether or not I want to move on to law school.

Aside from that, I’m 22 years old, and female if you haven’t figured it out already. I’ve lived in Maryland pretty much my whole life, and the furthest I’ve traveled so far was to Canada. It was pretty fun up there, but I don’t know about the whole gravy on the fries thing! I like to try to keep my posts short and simple, so I’ll let you get to know me more as the blog progresses!

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, I did have a post up about some verses from the Nag Hammadi Library. I intend to still look into it, and study it, but I’ll make a separate blog for it, otherwise things around here will get too messy and confusing. Anyway, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

